You are currently viewing historical information.
-> Return to current season <-

While we strive to provide accurate historical information, there may be some inaccuracies. If you find errors, please email them to sportsinfo@uwec.edu. Please include a source of proof (newspaper, yearbook, etc.) to support your claim.

Event Calendar
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Thu, Jun 13, 2024
Game Day Info

No Event(s) Scheduled For Selected Date

View Full Schedule & Results


1997 Football Schedule
  Date Event/Opponent Location Time/Result Details
Sat, Sep 6, 1997Mayville State (N.D.)Eau Claire, Wis. W 66-0Details
Sat, Sep 20, 1997 at Winona State (Minn.)Winona, Minn. W 44-20Details
*Sat, Sep 27, 1997 at Wis.-WhitewaterWhitewater, Wis. L 34-50Details
*Sat, Oct 4, 1997Wis.-Stout (Homecoming)Eau Claire, Wis. W 45-38 (OT)Details
*Sat, Oct 11, 1997 at Wis.-Stevens PointStevens Point, Wis. L 20-40Details
*Sat, Oct 18, 1997Wis.-PlattevilleEau Claire, Wis. W 54-13Details
*Sat, Oct 25, 1997 at Wis.-River FallsRiver Falls, Wis. W 41-8Details
*Sat, Nov 1, 1997Wis.-La CrosseEau Claire, Wis. L 40-55Details
*Sat, Nov 8, 1997 at Wis.-OshkoshOshkosh, Wis. W 49-35Details
Sun, Nov 16, 1997 vs. Southwest Minn. State (Played @ Metrodome)Minneapolis, Minn. W 48-17Details
* Denotes Conference Event
Overall Record: 7-3-0 | Conference Record: 4-3-0


Schedule Last Updated: November 30, 1999, 12:00:00 AM

All Times Listed Are Central Time

*Trips to states not adjacent to Wisconsin are paid for completely with fundraised dollars*

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Athletics • McPhee 208 • Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004

Phone: (715) 836-3062
Questions/Comments: UW-Eau Claire Sports Information