You are currently viewing historical information.
-> Return to current season <-

While we strive to provide accurate historical information, there may be some inaccuracies. If you find errors, please email them to sportsinfo@uwec.edu. Please include a source of proof (newspaper, yearbook, etc.) to support your claim.

Event Calendar
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Thu, Jun 13, 2024
Game Day Info

No Event(s) Scheduled For Selected Date

View Full Schedule & Results


1979 Football Schedule
  Date Event/Opponent Location Time/Result Details
Sat, Sep 8, 1979 at St. Norbert (Wis.)De Pere, Wis. Loss By ForfeitDetails
Sat, Sep 15, 1979Winona State (Minn.)Eau Claire, Wis. Loss By ForfeitDetails
*Sat, Sep 22, 1979Wis.-River FallsEau Claire, Wis. L 13-28Details
*Sat, Sep 29, 1979 at Wis.-StoutMenomonie, Wis. L 0-23Details
*Sat, Oct 6, 1979Wis.-Superior (Homecoming)Eau Claire, Wis. W 35-14Details
*Sat, Oct 13, 1979 at Wis.-OshkoshOshkosh, Wis. W 24-21Details
*Sat, Oct 20, 1979Wis.-La CrosseEau Claire, Wis. W 30-24 (OT)Details
*Sat, Oct 27, 1979 at Wis.-WhitewaterWhitewater, Wis. L 25-34Details
*Sat, Nov 3, 1979 at Wis.-Stevens PointStevens Point, Wis. L 21-28Details
*Sat, Nov 10, 1979Wis.-PlattevilleEau Claire, Wis. L 7-21Details
* Denotes Conference Event
Overall Record: 3-7-0 | Conference Record: 3-5-0


Schedule Last Updated: November 30, 1999, 12:00:00 AM

All Times Listed Are Central Time

*Trips to states not adjacent to Wisconsin are paid for completely with fundraised dollars*

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Athletics • McPhee 208 • Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004

Phone: (715) 836-3062
Questions/Comments: UW-Eau Claire Sports Information