You are currently viewing historical information.
-> Return to current season <-

While we strive to provide accurate historical information, there may be some inaccuracies. If you find errors, please email them to Please include a source of proof (newspaper, yearbook, etc.) to support your claim.

Event Calendar
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

Sun, May 19, 2024
Game Day Info

No Event(s) Scheduled For Selected Date

View Full Schedule & Results

Men's Hockey Announces Team Award Winners

Related Story Info

Story Options
  Print Story
  Download PDF

Bookmark and Share

By: Ashley Hofer, Sports Information Student
Posted: Monday, April 11, 2011 at 10:12 AM

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. ( - The UW-Eau Claire men's hockey team honored its players for their efforts in the 2010-11 season as head coach Matt Loen recently distributed team awards. 

Jordan Singer (So.-Lino Lakes, Minn./Centennial) received the Jeff Jaraczewski MVP award for his efforts this season. Singer led the Blugolds with 13 goals, notched a team-high 16 assists and played in all 27 games. In addition, Singer made both the all-conference teams for both the WIAC and the NCHA.

Tyler Jundt (Jr.-Williston, N.D.) was recognized for his abilities on and off the ice with the Richard G. O’Brien Academic and Athletic Excellence award. Jundt played in 20 games this season, scoring three goals and making five assists. Jundt also made this year’s All-WIAC first team.

Jared Williams (Fr.-West Chicago, Ill./Bartlett) earned Wallace G. Akervik Top Freshman honors. In his debut season with the Blugolds, Williams played in 22 games and recorded two goals, including one game-winning score. He also picked up eight assists throughout the season.

John Kearns (Sr.-Park Ridge, Ill./Maine South) earned the team’s nod as the most dedicated. Kearns played all 27 games and racked up five assists. Kearns also received honors this season for his academic achievement, earning the WIAC Max Sparger Co-Scholar Athlete award.

Captains for the 2011-12 season were also announced. Jundt and Andrew McCabe (So.-Eau Claire, Wis./Memorial) will return as captains and Tyler Romasco (Jr.-Perry, Ohio) will begin his first season as a team captain.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Athletics • McPhee 208 • Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004

Phone: (715) 836-3062
Questions/Comments: UW-Eau Claire Sports Information